1.0 Introduction

I’m sitting in front of the computer staring at the screen as it stares back at me. I’m 20 but I already feel so old. My friends, they’re all off to college but I decided to stay back home. I mean no one gives you a degree in woodworking. That’s something you learn yourself. And I’m pretty good at it- not that I’m boasting about my skills or anything- just stating the obvious.

I’m not sure if this is the right time to start my furniture business, am I too young? But I feel so old. I feel like I’m wasting all my time, crafting pieces of furniture and storing it in the basement. What’s the point if I don’t make money out of it? I can’t stay with my parents forever. But I’ll miss them so much if I move out. Why does life have to be so complicated?

May be I should stop reflecting on the complications of life and do something productive, like looking up for shops on sale. Hope I hit the jackpot this time.

22 thoughts on “1.0 Introduction

  1. theplumbob says:

    Ooh, a carpenter, that sounds intriguing! I hope he goes for it – the benefit of starting a business at such a young age is that if things don’t work out, he still has plenty of time to bounce back 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. O'jenn says:

    I am enjoying Charles’ voice so far, I love that he is considering becoming a business owner. Even though there is a sense of uncertainty I feel like he has grand plans for his future. Can’t wait to see how things turn out for him.

    Liked by 1 person

    • RemïNarrow says:

      Yes he has planned his entire future but he always has problems executing his plans because of self-doubt.
      He needs someone to assure him that he’ll be okay and that everything will work out the way he’s planned!
      I guess Charles is afraid of failing, may be that’s why he’s always unsure of himself 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Chicago-Style Girl says:

    I like this Charles. I can’t wait to see if he’s this vulnerable with others as when he’s by himself.

    And I can’t wait to see his store. If it turns out well, can that be uploaded to the gallery? I’ve never searched for retail stores on the gallery before

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Moon in Capricorn says:

    I couldn’t find a comment section on your “About” page or the “Welcome”…so I hopped over here to leave you a note! Love your blog. I’ve added it to the list of Sim Blogs at Jonathan Chronicles. “Sul sul!”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

